Just Sleep!

I went to bed almost two hours earlier than usual. Exhausted, I hoped to get settled down fairly quickly and at least gain a little extra sleep time. I cleared my bed of all the usual notebooks and colored pens that litter almost every surface I spend any time around and reached to turn of the light…BAM!

I spent the next hour writing a chapter and half (or so) of my newest novel. Finally at a point where I had nothing more to say for the moment, I quickly put all away, crawled under my fluffy comforter, snapped off the lamp and thought…maybe I should blog about it.

REALLY? REALLY ELIZABETH??

JUST SLEEP ALREADY!!

 

But I can’t sleep, at least not until I write it all out. Laying in the dark, tortured by my beloved words doesn’t do me any good. I can’t get any sleep with them clogged ad stagnating, choking me, almost angrily waiting for me to get up and allow them to be written. What right do I have to sleep when such mad forces are awaiting my hand?

Oh well, at least I’m not just binging on Netflix again!

(This picture of I took of Pickles, a rescued sea turtle who lives at the Corpus Christie Aquarium {one of my most favorite places to while away the time} has absolutely nothing at all to do with the post…EXCEPT that I wrote a scene last night including an angry sea turtle, and she seems to fit the bill. Enjoy! )

Leave a Reply

