Reading Wednesday

I honestly don’t know what it is about Markus Zusak’s The Book Thief that causes me to be so slow in reading it. For some reason, I just can’t seem to make myself sit down and dive in. I am enjoying the odd narration style and the plotline, however, and hope to wade in a bit more deeply over the next few days.

Also on the docket this week is City of Glass, the third book in Cassandra Clare’s The Mortal Instruments series. Having read the first two (City of Bones and City of Ashes) I am crossing my fingers that this book will help me sort out my feelings toward the characters.

I do have several other books in line, vying for my attention, but those two are my only ‘firm’ choices for the moment.

So what is on your list? Are you currently reading something that has you on the edge of your seat? Do you have a novel that is giving you trouble? Or perhaps some articles you just can’t seem to quit scrolling? I love to hear from you all so please comment below!

2 thoughts on “Reading Wednesday

  1. I don’t usually do it, but this time I made the mistake of seeing the movie BEFORE the book and for Book Thief it made it extra difficult to get into and I confess that I gave it up. Right now I am reading Marcy Nault’s The Lake House. I met her at a recent southern California Writer’s conference and she signed it.

    • That’s awesome! I haven’t read that one but I’m pretty sure its on my Amazon wish list…maybe lol. I haven’t finished the book or watched the movie but as much as I’m enjoying the narration style, I find it difficult to read more than a few pages at a time. I don’t usually have that issue so I’m at a loss at to whether or not I really want to continue…even though I like it.

Leave a Reply

