Link

Our True BLUE Colors

Our True BLUE Colors

Normally on a Wednesday morning I would be racking my brain, trying to come up with another week’s worth of What Are You Reading/Writing material. Since I’m participating in Camp NaNoWriMo this month, you all should already know that there isn’t much reading going on right now! However, as my daughter and I were getting dressed for the day, I realized what today actually is.

Today is April 2nd, which is important for three reasons in my life, 1) One of my best elementary school friends will turn 29 today. 2) My Dad will turn 29 for the 24th time, and 3) It is World Autism Awareness Day, in the World Autism Awareness Month!

Today we are encouraged to wear blue and spread the awareness of autism through our workplaces, schools, and towns. Autism is not a disease, autism is a condition which can be helped and looked past. People with autism are still just people. Today I am proud to wear blue in honor of my cousin and friends with autism. I hope you will do the same.

Have a blessed day.

Autismspeaks.org/LIUB

http://liub.autismspeaks.org/welcome?utm_source=autismspeaks.org&utm_medium=site-cta&utm_content=home&utm_campaign=LIUB2014

One thought on “Our True BLUE Colors

  1. Thanks for your personal marvelous posting! I actually enjoyed reading it, you
    may be a great author.I will be sure to bookmark your blog and will come back someday.
    I want to encourage continue your great job, have a nice
    morning!

Leave a Reply

