Tattler Tuesday

I am going to go ahead right now and just tattle-tell on myself. I know that today is supposed to be a book review day, and I know that I have 3 (or more) books on my computer and two hardcopies on my table just waiting on me to finish up and give them the review they deserve. However, I haven’t read any of them yet.

I could do a review on my calendar notebook (a 3-ring binder with gallon size storage bags that I edged in duct tape and hole punched so that each month’s numbers and decorations could be stored in an organized manner!), or perhaps my daughter’s My Little Pony books (here’s a hint: Rainbow Dash is FAST and Twilight makes friends). OR…I could just boast a little bit about how awesome my classroom is beginning to look as it comes together. It rocks.

My mother drew trees on the far wall for me and I spent many hours writing down quotes and parts of speech on to different sizes and shapes of paper leaves. The central tree will be home to leaves that my students sign on the first day of school…at the end of the year I intend to have them place the leaf as the front to their portfolio binders so they can have a lasting memento of 5th grade writing!

I cannot even begin to explain what a journey it has been to even get to a classroom, let alone the emotions of seeing it come together. So instead, I’ll just drop a couple of pictures on you and be on my merry way!

I spent over two weeks working on this beauty and creating the binder for it! I’m so proud of this calendar!

Ok, the branches are a little wonky and I probably need to add at least two more…but I love it

Ms. Tyree’s Blooming Authors will post up their leaves here, thus digging in their roots for a great year of writing!

I just love this view! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Thanks for checking it out! I love getting to share this experience with my audience! Now go and find something to read…we have a “What are YOU Reading’ segment tomorrow ๐Ÿ˜‰

ย 

ย 

ย 

ย 

6 thoughts on “Tattler Tuesday

Leave a Reply

