What Are YOU Reading Wednesday

Good Afternoon All! Here we are again, another Wednesday of reading randomness…this week I am still reading my Harcourt Oklahoma Social Studies books, though I am finally working on the lesson plans (Woohoo!) and working through the possibilities for writing class.

The more exciting part of my Reading Wednesday is that I am, FINALLY, going back to Dragons in the Deep and getting the chance to reread what I wrote in my last sitting, which my notes tell me was May 31st. I have been itching to get back in and start writing on the story again, my dragons don’t like to stay quiet for long and I hate to muzzle them! The best part about it is that I normally get confused or have to edit things to fit back in, but this time I surprised myself with how smoothly the draft flowed AND with my smartly sassy wordage…not bad for a handwritten first draft that I haven’t picked up in a month.

Of course, that will probably never happen again…maybe I should go back to reading my abandoned copy of The House of Hades by Rick Riordan. Since this is a post about reading, perhaps I should have mentioned that first?

What are you reading this week? Are you working more on writing right now, instead of diving in to a text?

Or is everyone at the lake and I’m the only loser working on words today? 😀

 

One thought on “What Are YOU Reading Wednesday

  1. Writing more than reading here. I’ll have 2 busy weeks coming up, so getting those projects under wraps. Also deciding between final book of Ranger’s Apprentice and rereading what I have of Fullmetal Alchemist. 8 volumes away from the full set there.

Leave a Reply

