What are YOU reading??

I am sitting at home today, my child sick with a fever, an upper respiratory infection and a stomach virus. I wish I could that I am reading the books I’ve been trying to read for the past week or two…instead I am working on trying to get the Science text lined out for lesson plans in between wiping short stuff’s leaky nose.

That is also what I’ve been able to write so far today, but the day is young so I’m hoping for a few minutes in the world of the Stone Dragons (Maybe in my writer’s loft?? I haven’t been up there in a month!) The good news is that I did write the week’s short story this weekend…I just didn’t get it typed up and published for you, so that should happen sometime today too. *phew* I have more to do than if I had gone to school!

What about you? Are you reading anything this week or is life seeming to overcome all of the reading and writing time you so desperately crave? Can’t wait to hear from you all!

Have a blessed Wednesday!

10 thoughts on “What are YOU reading??

    • WOW, A day off? Are you sure 😉

      Thanks, she’s been asleep for a couple of hours now which worries me, but it helps her body heal so hopefully she’ll be up and going soonish…I am enjoying the rare snuggle time though!

      • I’m calling it that, but I’ve been spending most of the morning prepping a new marketing venue. I have until October 4th to get 100 supporters on Thunderclap. If I reach my goal by the deadline then all of the volunteers put out the promo at the same time. At least that’s how it seems. Works off Facebook, Twitter, and Tumblr.

        Snuggle time is always good.

      • Interesting Concept! Let me know how it works out for ya…that might be worth looking in to.

        Snuggle time is even better right now because she’s asleep enough that I a) can watch what I want to watch and b) can type without ‘holp’

      • I’ll be reporting my progress on my blog. Feel free to help out if you can. 😉

        Even sick, my son doesn’t let me control the television. It’s either Thomas videos on Youtube, Frozen, and the ‘Yellow Dad’ (Simpsons).

      • Well she’s asleep or it would be ‘and Ferb’ “Shortcake’ or “Bell Bell” (Phineas and Ferb, Strawberry Shortcake, TInkerbell) OR Pickle (Despicable Me 1 and/or 2) Monk (Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs), or Frozen

      • She gets stuck into one thing though so one episode of George or one Tinkerbell movie for a few days. She has watched the same episode of Shortcake about 9 times this week.

        Simpsons would be difficult!

Leave a comment