The End

I put in my resignation Monday morning. Not because I wanted to leave, but it happened anyway. I commute over 2 hours a day (round trip) at this point and my daughter deserves more play time with less car sitting time. That’s what I’m telling myself anyway, but it’s little comfort when I look at my other kids. The 76 I’ll be shepherding off to the Middle School in 12 days…and the 200 who keep telling me that it’s 3 months or 3 years until they’ll be publishing a book in my class. Do you know how difficult it is to look at those sweet faces and tell them that I won’t be there for them?

I know that the good Lord is preparing me for something amazing and that this step needed to be taken…but HE never promised that it wouldn’t hurt or that I wouldn’t feel guilty for it.

Oh well, you better get your fill of my classroom related posts over the next couple of weeks because May 20th officially completes my first year of experience being the teacher on record…and I officially become unemployed on the 21st! Don’t worry, I’ll try to squeeze in one or two more classroom centric posts for you, I know how much you depend on reading them 😉

May your week’s end be as great as a weekend!

4 thoughts on “The End

  1. Cindi says:

    Best of luck in the future. Maybe there will be an elementary opening closer to home. You made a difference that will last forever. Good job!!

    • I’m currently chasing jobs in the home base…that commute was killer! So far all the jobs are being filled in house so I’m being sent to the next spot and so on..but hopefully there will be an opening soon. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

