#PitchWars

I am not very happy right now. I’ve been hearing so much about the twitter happenings with Pitch Wars recently and then I get on there and realize…I can’t Pitch my YA manuscripts because I self-published, they don’t want the next one because the rest of the series is self-published, and my only other completed manuscripts are picture books. The mentors are looking for finished manuscripts in MG, YA, NA, and A so if you have one of those ready, lucky you because i don’t 😉

If you’re like me and don’t have anything prepared, or if you aren’t like me and do, there are some great opportunities going on over there! So if you haven’t checked #PitchWars out on Twitter yet…get yourself over there! But first, check out this page HERE that has a bit more information about what you’re looking at/for/around…whatever.

Don’t mind me either…I’m still following, picking up advice, and generally just trolling the #PitchWars while I sob quietly into my tea. Good luck.

If you want to see my non-entries (since I can’t enter these…sob, sob sob, sigh) check out http://www.amazon.com/author/elizabethtyree

http://www.facebook.com/TyreeTomes like, follow, surprise me with a little dot of joy…

4 thoughts on “#PitchWars

Leave a Reply

