Writer’s Quote Wednesday ~ Inspirationally

If you would like to participate in these wonderfully inspiring Wednesday posts, please go right ahead! Check out Silver Threading  HERE for the inspiration post every week (and all of the rules etc.) then post your own! Remember to title it “Writer’s Quote Wednesday” so we can find you!

Over that past few weeks I have shared with you some of my favorite quotes over creativity, consistency, confidence, and just writing in general. This week I want to look at something that Silver Threading is also touching on this week (I’m following the prompt…AHA!) and that is Inspiration.

There are so many things that can inspire us on a daily basis that it took me a while to be able to decide that I could even tackle this topic. The world of inspiration is so versatile, personal, and vast that each one of us could have some hidden inspiration point no one is even aware of. In fact, I HOPE we do!

That being said, here are a few things that inspire me EVERY. SINGLE. TIME.

Alice in Wonderland is one of my all time favorite books. The absurdity melds with creativity, imagination, and just plain ol’ life to create a beautiful and relevant piece of art to be drunk by our minds , hearts, and imaginations. I always come away feeling inspired whether I’ve read the book(s), read an adaptation, or watched one of the many adaptations (movies, serial productions, the old Disney through the looking glass show, it doesn’t matter!).

Exactly!

I love using word play and this character is always mixing things up for me. The movies are great, the characters are snappy, and Jack Sparrow is a wonderful play on hero/anti-hero/comic ideas!

Whimsy, Fantasy, and Tea…sign me up!

Darn Tootin!

This always makes me feel like I need to push myself so I’m not one of those people who wind up needing limits! How sad would it be to cage yourself in like that? Push the limits and break through them!.

This always reminds me to keep dreaming, keep writing, keep noting down my inspirations. Because, really, what else am I going to do with my time?

This always reminds me to keep dreaming, keep writing, keep noting down my inspirations. Because, really, what else am I going to do with my time?

Finally, I want to leave you with some words from the ever Inspirational Zooey Deschanel who is ever adorkable and inspires people of both genders to stay open, honest, and nerdy. Zoey D.

I hope that this post has helped your “Hump” day be inspired! Have a wonderful rest of the week everyone!

17 thoughts on “Writer’s Quote Wednesday ~ Inspirationally

    • It is a water/bubble gun (if that helps..lol). I think she was hoping to show that women can be whimsical, fantastical cowgirl sheriffs and yet still retain femininity. Or she just liked the outfit 😉
      Glad that you liked them! I collect quotes like some people collect antiques.

  1. Your writer’s quotes are always amazing! I have to start finding you sooner so that as I encounter snags in my week I can go back and reread your collections of quotes! Thank you so much for inspiring me! ❤

  2. Hello! I love the collection of quotes here! My favorites are the last two, especially the one by Zooey Dechanel. There’s a lack of tenderness, sensitivity, and empathy in the world today. It seems that every time people are in “danger” of feeling something they pop a pill.

    • I agree! I have too many friends on medications they probably don’t need to take, but they have convinced themselves (And their doctors) that they’re emotions are ‘too much’ for their psyches to handle. It makes me sad.

Leave a Reply

