Author Interview – Diamante Lavendar

Hello and welcome to another Fabulous Friday Author Interview! This week I am happy to introduce Diamante Lavendar, a mysterious yet lovely cat loving author.

Cropped Website Banner

Let us begin:

Author Interview Questions

  • What name do you write under? Is this a pseudonym? Do you use more than one name when you write?

Diamante Lavendar.  Yes, it is a pseudonym.  It is the only pseudonym I use when I write.

  • Tell us about the first time you realized that you were an author or were going to be an author.

 I’ve known I was going to write since I literally started writing.  I began writing very simple rhyming poetry in elementary school when I learned to write.  I enjoyed trying to find words that rhymed.  Later, my writing evolved into more complex poetry and stories.

  • What genre(s) do you write in, and why?

I love to write fiction because I have a very big imagination!  I love to come up with new and interesting things to explore in my books.  I enjoy fantasy a lot as well for the same reasons.

  • What genres are your favorites to read? Why?

I love to read inspirational books by authors such as Joyce Meyers, Joel Osteen and Larry Huch.  The reason I enjoy reading those types of books are because they help me to “evolve” into a better person and they give me insight into how to do so.  I believe we are each put here on earth for a reason and we need to find that reason and live to fulfill it.

Life Is A Journey by Diamante Lavendar

  • Tell us about your two all-time favorite characters: 1 that you wrote and 1 that someone else wrote.

Some of my favorite characters that I made up are the purple cats in The Secrets Of Yashire.  I am a cat lover and I really enjoy the concept of the big purple cats in my book turning pink when they are hungry and living on their own island shrouded by a cat spirit which turns into fog and protects the inhabitants from the evil wizard of the book.

As far as a favorite character I’ve read about, I must say that I enjoy the collaboration of characters…not just one in particular in a book.  I really enjoyed The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe and each character added to the enjoyment of the book.  The same with The Hobbit.  I don’t have one favorite character.

That is a great point Ms. Lavender! The grouping of characters kind of becomes one large, multi-faceted character. Like ‘the 7’ in the Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan or the Tea Party Guests in Alice in Wonderland (Ok…my favorite character is definitely the Mad Hatter…but the point is still supremely valid whether or not I play by the rules!)

  • There is a lot of controversy about allowing books to be made into movies (especially when they cut or change large portions of the plot). Would you be willing for your books/stories to become a movie? Why or why not?

I think it would be great fun to have my books made into movies.  I would love seeing my characters come to life on the big screen!

  • How do you handle writer’s block?

I just get up and walk away from my project and return when I feel renewed.

Good idea! Why peck away at something that will only make you mad at the moment?

  • What inspires you?

Nature and spirituality greatly inspire me.  So do people that I know well.

Present Days Become Days Past for Fine Art America

  • How do you respond when people ask what you do, then make that face if you say “I’m an author”?

I write anonymously so the only people who know I’m a writer are those very close to me.  Nobody else I come into contact with has a clue!

Very Sneaky!

  • Finally, tell us where to go to find you

I have a website at: www.diamantelavendar.com

I can also be found at the following locations:

Google:  https://plus.google.com/107370618346077894159/posts

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/diamantelavendar.writer.artist/info?tab=page_info

Myspace:  https://myspace.com/diamantelavendar.yahoo.co

Twitter:  https://twitter.com/diamantelavenda

Pinterest:  https://www.pinterest.com/diamantelavenda/

Thank you Diamante! We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy, secret, schedule to answer these questions for us!

Being Postive by Diamante LavendarResized Infinite Beings for Fine Art America

Remember, if you would like to be featured as an author, illustrator, photographer, cover designer, agent, publisher, or muse of any of the above, please leave a comment or a message and let me know! I can’t wait to hear from you! Correction, WE can’t wait to hear ABOUT you! 😉

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

