Writer’s Quote Wednesday – Magic

For more information on Writer’s Quote Wednesdays hop on over to Silver Threading’s

This week, after a few weeks of being mostly away from my blog, I want to focus on something that seems very appropriate for the end of October: Magic. Not just the magic and mystery of Halloween, and everything that comes with it, but the beautiful magic that swirls through and around us each day. The magic of words, stories…books. Won’t you join me?

One of the best smells in the world, in my opinion, is exactly this. That mystery and magic of a bound book. The breeze wafting their scents at you as you desperately search for your next fix.

I use those connections in my writing…do you?

Finally, when I am writing the magic of words flowing through me makes me feel deliciously lost and a little mad. When I saw this image, it reminded me of that feeling.

ce78e3495a7fcc2f498ad89e5f2fe263

7 thoughts on “Writer’s Quote Wednesday – Magic

  1. I have missed you and your quotes! With this move, my life has been crazy. Thanks for staying with WQW and sharing your amazing collection of quotes. You always bring a smile to my face! ❤

    • I have missed you and getting to read your quotes and comments as well! (Love the new hair, by the way!) Thanks for not kicking me out for missing a few weeks. You always bring a smile to face too!

      • Remember life comes before blogging. You join in when it works for you. With my cross country move, I have not had time to do the wrap-ups. I feel bad about that. Once I am settled I will be back. No pressure ever! ❤

Leave a Reply

