Motivating? Maybe…

I, like many of you, have the messenger app on my phone and it’s panicked ‘ding’ startled me out of a daydream as I pondered my lunch. Wondering who in the world would message me (I don’t have a whole lot of conversations with real people, to tell you the truth) I checked it to find a friend of mine with a big problem.

“Heeeeelp.” He begged, “I’m trying to write a book and I can’t come up with a plot to save my life.”

If I confess something to you here, do you promise not to judge me too harshly? Thanks! Here it is…I had to calm down from a laughing fit before I could take his plea seriously. 

After a little back and forth that resulted in my both psycho-analyzing and getting on to him, this friend suggested (seriously even) that I should add a motivational book to my ‘To Write’ list.

Me? Motivational?  The thought gave me pause, the idea was almost preposterous…I berate, I give rules and order, I hide and write…but do I motivate? Maybe…maybe I do. I put it on the list and intend for it to be a large coffee table hardback. That way, if the pictures and phrases included within the book do not motivate, you can knock yourself out and find a dream to write about.

Hey, maybe that can be either the first or last page…a picture of a pillow and the above quote, slightly reworded of course. Hmm…ok, back to the topic at hand. 

In preparation for this phenomenally ill-conceived concept, I have decided to share with you a couple of the admonitions I tossed his way. You’ve probably heard these before, in some version, but here are my takes on things

unique

paperrules

Are you motivate yet? I hope so!

Have a Fabulous week everyone!

 

4 thoughts on “Motivating? Maybe…

Leave a Reply

