Writer’s Quote Wednesday

Welcome to Writer’s Quote Wednesday. Remember to go see Silver Threading and Ronovan for all the info on WQW and #BeWOW.

This past week saw the world lose David Bowie, Alan Rickman, and Glenn Frey. Science Fiction/Fantasy editor David G. Hartwell is teetering on the brink of death after having a massive brain hemorrhage (I honestly believe that he is already passed, however I cannot find confirmation at this point in time), and locally we have lost a dear friend and music teacher rather unexpectedly.

So what am I trying to say in this depressing beginning to Writer’s Quote Wednesday? 2016 sucks. This “New Year/New…” has brought a lot of new tears. However, I always try to take comfort in the words of a person. The quotes, comments, songs, and characters that they have left behind will be a way for us to remember and share their talent with others.

Usually I try to explain why a certain quote or song caught my eye…this week I’m just going to put them all down there and you can make up your own minds. I will say that if you want to know more about my personal feelings on the subject you can check out the videos I did for David Bowie and Alan Rickman. Happy Writer’s Quote Wednesday Everyone! May the year get better from here…

David-Bowie-quote-Lazarus-600x600

3 thoughts on “Writer’s Quote Wednesday

Leave a Reply

