Weekly Reading Goals: 8/21-8/27

Every Sunday I go on my BookTube Channel and talk about whatever goals I have for the upcoming week. These videos are more for my benefit (I have to at least TRY if I tell you I’m going to do something) but several people have responded well to them and so I keep going. This week, I decided to things a bit differently. I discussed my goals for reading and writing very quickly, and moved on to other life goals. The more in-depth look at reading goals will go here, on my reading blog (and the writing goals will grace my writing blog.) Simple right? So why did it take me so long to come up with the idea….let’s not go there.

Now that the intro stuff is out of the way, let’s get into the meat of the matter.
My week’s Reading Goals:

  1. Read 300+ pages.

Some of you might find that number to be small potatoes. Others of you might be blown away by it. The truth is, this number was a fairly arbitrary pick for me, so let’s break it down.

a. Clayton Stone at Your Service by Ena Jones

This MG book is 180 pages long but I started it last night so I have about 150

more to go. That’s approximately 1/2 of my reading goal this week.

b.  A Game of Thrones by George R. R. Martin

I am currently on page 515 of 807 so, technically, I have completed this   week’s read-a-long goal. However, I have been reading at least a chapter or two before bed every night and see absolutely no reason to stop that habit at this point. If I read about 100 pages this week, that leaves around 50 left in my goal

c. Heartless By Gail Carriger

The 4th book in the Parasol Protectorate series, I borrowed Heartless from

Overdrive on e-book and I am having a hard time reading it in this format

(my eyes are horrid). However, 50 pages should be fairly easy to accomplish.

BONUS: The Faceless Ones By Derek Landy

No pages here, this is a strictly audio endeavor, which I intend to complete

today. Skullduggery Pleasant is too funny to put away for long.

 

SO what are you reading this week? Leave me a comment and let’s chat about it! Happy week 😀

 

 

Leave a Reply

