A Game of Thrones Reader’s Diary: Weeks 4 and 5

A Game of Thrones

Reader’s Diary

Week 4: Pages 305 – 409

Week 5: 410 – 500 (or 515)

 

I’m going to take this moment to be completely honest with you. I got so into the story, I forgot all about keeping a reader’s diary. I could go back and fake it for you and probably come out with something more entertaining than the previous couple of weeks have been. But in the interest of keeping this blog a real, open, and honest place to talk about books and life…I’m just going to leave you with a few key words and phrases to describe the experience of these past 200 pages:

*AHEM*

 

Murder, INTRIGUE, Folly, Temper Tantrums, Ridiculous Children (Can I slap them…please, PLEASE, CAN I SLAP THEM JUST ONE GOOD TIME EACH? SOMEONE SLAP THAT KID!).

Stop with the stupid.

Seriously…kill that woman. Just…kill her dead. Do it..you should have killed her. Told ya.

DO NOT TRUST HIM – Told ya (they really should listen to me!)

Oh. MY. Gravy Boats. How stupid are you? They put you in charge of people…on purpose? Do they want everyone dead? Well probably.

Oh yeah, that’s a great plan. Start a war and grab the wrong one. Dumbtard.

RUN AWAY. Umm…too late.

MAYHEM.

Thank you for your time. I hope this has entertained and intrigued. There is, really, so much more I could say. But I’ll save the ranting and raving for later, when I’ve finished this book. Or rather, when it finishes with me.

Have you read A Game of Thrones? Are you reading it along with me? Let me know your thoughts down below! Happy Reading

Leave a Reply

