Updates and Release Dates

Today I thought I would swing by with a little update on out Works in Progress here at Tyree Tomes. With so much going on everywhere, we are just getting around to setting deadlines and release dates (ok, ok I am just getting around to it…the other 3 don’t much care if we set dates or just release when we’re good at ready).

Dr. Wilson Jay Tyree

Current WIP –  A commentary on the Biblical Book of James. His favorite book. No eta on this one yet, he has been lovingly and slowly working on it for months now.

                        Weekly newspaper articles. You can find his new articles every week in the Alva Review Courier

 Classes – Dr. Tyree teaches  Biblical studies courses at North Western Oklahoma State University (Ride Rangers Ride). This semester they are using his books Paul on Paul and  What 3000 People Believed 

Available Works – To find more of his available works, search amazon.com for Dr. WIlson Jay Tyree

Binky Bo/Monkey/Princess Power Nap Tyree (She has many pseudonyms and cannot decide which to use)

Current WIP –  The Little Monster official release date October 1, 2015

She is currently making up two more little stories but, since she’s 3, I don’t know if these will hold up or not! Keep a weather eye on the horizon and we’ll see what we can do.

Available works – None, though I did finish the third book in the Stone Dragon Saga while pregnant with her so she is trying to say that she helped write that ;D

Becky Tyree (Teeto Tyree, Artist for the Tomes) – 

Current WIP – This poor woman is being worked to the bone right now! Her current WIPs include: The Little Monster (bringing Monkey’s drawings into focus), Leonard the Lemur, The Stone Dragon Saga (re-doing the covers, creating artwork for inside, etc), Paulonious Punk, AND Whatever Dr. Tyree needs her to do.

Elizabeth S. Tyree – 

Current WIP –  Leonard the Lemur – Official Release Date – November 13, 2015 for pre-lease Christmas Sale. Then off again until Spring.

Paulonious Punk – Still very much new and only half-way written, release date most likely in 2016

Dragons in the Deep – First draft is so close to finished that I could taste it if I wanted to take a bite. Release date probably in early 2016…but I’m aiming for December 6th, 2015.

The Toe Book – I have it all written and the pictures ready, I just haven’t put it together yet. Release date…when I have time to put it up I suppose. Let’s aim for September 4, 2015

The Wish(bone) Tree – This is an incredibly new and exciting (for me anyway) Children’s Picture Book idea. Almost a retelling or modernization of a fairy tale…or even possibly a sequel to one 😉 No release date on this one yet because I’ve only got the first part set up. More on this when I get it all worked out, I promise!

Available Works – Ready to see what I have to offer or wanting to read the first 3 in the Stone Dragon Saga before “Deep” is released? You can find me on amazon.com by searching Elizabeth S. Tyree

There you have it! The Works In Progress, Tentative Release Dates, and a teaser or two for good luck. Remember, you can always find more out by going to http://www.facebook.com/TyreeTomes and/or leaving us a message (here or there).

I am also working on webpages for everyone involved. I have a new author’s page alaynabellesmom.wix.com and will be working getting Binky Bo, Becky, and Dr. Tyree’s pages soon.

One thought on “Updates and Release Dates

  1. I am also currently working on going chapter by chapter through Dragon on My Neck (book 1, Stone Dragon Saga) and creating vocabulary lists, lesson ideas/plans and quizzes. Don’t know how I forgot that one….

Leave a Reply

